header logo

The Blue Sonata

for cello and piano, by Anthony Ritchie, Opus 90

A substantial work for cello and piano, which explores a range of emotions and moods. For professional players.

Listen to a performance

Programme Note

for Cello and Piano

The Blue Sonata, for Cello and Piano was commissioned by Euan Murdoch, with funding from Creative New Zealand, for performance by Euan and pianist, Terence Dennis. It is in four movements:

Dedicated to Euan Murdoch

Buy the right to download a single pdf score, online, and permission to duplicate or print it as required for one cellistr: NZ$25.00

Orders are saved in a secure Paypal shopping cart which is viewed on a separate browser tab. When you have finished shopping, simply Check Out for a Secure Guest check out using your credit card, or to use an existing Paypal account choose Paypal Check Out.
Orders are processed every 5 minutes. An email with a link to each file should arrive within 6 minutes of checking out. If it does not arrive we will likely notice during a New Zealand working day but please send an email to bellbirdpublications at gmail dot com if you have any problems with ordering.